Posted by: jo | March 9, 2009

Aru’s B’day Party

Thanks everyone for the lovely B’day messages and your blessing through mail, sms, phone calls and mama’s blog. It made me very happy and I felt so special! Thanks everyone!

Sid (uncle)~my b’day party post~on your request

Tania (aunty) made my B’day special by coming at our place. As you can see I did get black forest cake for the evening. She cooked special Bengali fish for us (excludingย  mama). It was YUMMMMY!!!

You can see me laughing here, but actually I didn’t like cake on my face!

On 7th I had party with my friends at Pizza Hut. These pictures are of the two games we played there. In the second picture, the girl with the black top is my best friend in school.

My group picture. We did not wear B’day caps because then all the colourful hair bands, pins etc. would not show and we girls won’t look gorgeous without showing our hairstyle!! That’s the cake for the party. Mama did not like this one but I did and so did Ashmit and papa didn’t mind, hee hee!

I again got it on my face for the second time! And it again went in my eye! I just don’t like this done to me!!

This was the third time my friends were giving me the bumps. First time was at school on 6th, then again here and because mama could not click a picture of this, I got it again for mama to click. Thank God, she clicked or else I would get the fourth one!! Ashmit loved the cake so much that he ate no pizza, pasta etc. but only the cake~lots of it, hee hee! He looked very smart that day and all my friends loved him. I got lots of gifts and Ashmit was sad that he got none, so I gave one of my gift to him (dough set) because rest were not meant for his age.

I really enjoyed my B’day, though I missed Baba-Dadi, Both Chachas, Chachi, Shubhi and Yuv!

Aru

Responses

  1. Looks like we had fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. And thanks to you, Tania! She was very happy to have you with us!

  3. What a beautiful dress!! Apart from the cake in your eye you look like a princess ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Princess, we loved to see you pleased with yourself & your part(ies)!

  5. You look beautiful, Aarushi and Ashmit looks like a real big boy.

  6. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the post ๐Ÿ™‚ missed the black forest .. like the bear cake … sure you guys had fun … (though missed the caps and whistle :P)


Leave a Reply

Categories

